02 – My Journey to The Top – Making of “There Will Come a Day”

So the Journey Continues…

This is part 2 to “My Journey to The Top” series. “There Will Come a Day” is a song that I wrote on my little keyboard at around 3am one Winter morning. The song is basically talking about how one day, I will definitely get to where I want to be, but for now I am going to enjoy the ride!

I brought this song to my Producer,Β Chris Sebastian, and all I did was tell him the Chords of the song and sang it for him once. At first he was a little stressed at the fact that he hadn’t heard the song, but i thought it would be a cool creative method to not actually have him hear it.

So far so good! we gave the song a long intro and we used a few different techniques to make it really relevant.

The big feature we used throughout the chorus was a sidechain. We attached it to an electric guitar which then creates a wop wop sound similar to that of David Guetta’s music.

the rest is left up to the keyboard to make all the other sounds. we used a half time beat for the 1st verse and we put an effect on it which sounds a little dubsteppy!

This is where i sit πŸ™‚ and sing, with my eyes closed as always πŸ™‚ everytime i go in there it changes LOL!

This is the sound desk, everything goes through here πŸ™‚ not really sure what else it does πŸ™‚ probably alot!

Here is a video of the song ‘in progress’

Now all that there is left to do is, vocal production, finish track production and mixing πŸ™‚

One thought on “02 – My Journey to The Top – Making of “There Will Come a Day”

  1. Hey Boo, I really loved this song’s lyrics; and upbeat sound effects – really current like already on the radio! πŸ™‚ You & Chris really need to speed up this FIRST production of your Album/CD; the orders here in KK are in “HOT” demand!! (AND, I don’t mean just from Dad and I)..Woot Woot….Your Awesome, so proud!!

Leave a Reply

